Sweet Crumbling

I still have much to learn in this world.

So I have been home reminiscing, babysitting my nieces while my brother works, and just trying to decide my next move in the game. But the last post really got me thinking about life, and even though I have come a long way, still ain’t much changed.

I’ve grown tremendously and I have experienced enough to say I’ve survived some hard times. And thinking about myself, that state of mind I was in back in the day was like I had it all figured out. So naive and foolish I was, thinking back. Although, there are a few things I did have right, I definitely fooled myself into believing some wild things.

Me being the person I am now, I’m able to laugh a certain parts of my life. Not everything. And I think that’s related to me still growing.

 There’s never a stopping point to the accumulation.

Maybe sometime in the future I can reflect on this moment now where I’m outside surrounded in creosote and the Baboquivari Mountains are staring right at me. The summer heat is draining, but my soul has adapted.

This moment when I realize that even though we have success and hardships, we still must be focused and living in the presence on order to get a rich sense of what it means to live. And sometimes that’s telling yourself that you still don’t know much about the world.

I’m still that kid in class learning about how things work and curious about what the world has to offer, and there is so much of the world itself, I can gain from.

If you think about it, we study history and remember facts, and that’s important, but at the same time or at some point in the future, our time will be seen as history. What will they say about our history? What will we be remembered as by the upcoming generations?

I think it’s just has to do with living in the moment and taking ownership of one’s own life. Sorry to be so out there with that kind of thinking. I guess it seems that we could spend too much time focusing on history. Like will this be all we’re remembered as? These people sure learned their history.

History can distract you from creating some history of your own.

I think it relates to over thinking. A mistake I make every day.

The food expression of the post, “that is how the cookie crumbles,” is a phrase that is like explaining something unexplainable. I like the expression especially when you need an answer for something that can’t be answered. Bad things happen all the time and that’s just how it goes.

How it crumbles.

Leave a Reply

