The Me & The Real Me (Two Peas In A Pod)

I think I’m having a hard time trying to distinguish things in life about myself and my surroundings. What has changed? What hasn’t? Meaning from the time I was a kid to now when I’m in my mid twenties. I still feel and want to be that same kid, but that’s not exactly possible.

Like I’ve said over and over, I’ve grown.  But doesn’t mean that I’m not still young, yes the years have taken their toll on my body. Things change but not everything.

It’s confusing to explain, although, the best way to describe it is that over the time I’ve noticed a growth or callus in my mentality. I’m still the same me, but the experience of the successes and failures have accumulated this filter to how I see things. So even though things are still the same, I’m constantly re-reevaluating things and trying to see if there was anything else I missed. Was there any other information that needed more inspection. It’s like rediscovering the new you because you’ve recognized change in time, but with this new data, you are reminded that yes you’ve come along way, but also that with this new perception your able to navigate onward. Moving forward and being able to have the past as a reference to help you continue toward greatness.

It’s really a balance of controlling the self, controlling your surroundings, but also controlling the concept that you are not always in control.

Work to get better at working rather than working for honors or status.

In life things change every day but to be able to recognize who you are in the grand scheme of thing is what keeps me, me.

The feeling of being ready and eager to grow is what makes me, me. Anticipating the consequences for my actions in the future make this life exciting.

In life people will not always see things the way you see them. Proving your point and making valid arguments to justify your stance is not always what it’s about. Sometimes knowing is knowing that you don’t know much. As much as debates and arguments tend to divide people, I think there also should still be a connection or bonding experience from the two parties that have joined through debate or discussion.

Food for thought.

Leave a Reply

