Courious Georgia

Enjoying the bowl of cherries.

I sit relaxed, deeply wonder about time and it’s limiting measurements

I definitely have many things on my mind, but it’s just I’m so optimistic about the future.  Even though I am unsure of what’s to come. I still look forward to making it happen.  One thing I been thinking about is the interview I had a few weeks ago. I thought it went well. Little nervousness came but I got through it.  I guess being flooded with all these possibilities about what may come does give your mind a slot machine.

Very open to the now is what I’m working on now. I may sound like I’m speaking in contradictions. I hope you understand me better in the future. Making better sense.

I had brought up this concept of living in an earlier post, Epictetus the Roman Philosopher said you must approach life as if you were at a banquet.  I’m still understanding that way of thinking, but when I first wrote about it in the blog, it was like I didn’t quite explain it. So I will take another stab at trying to explain it in my own words, try not to butcher it so bad. For example when you attend a banquet and you are at the table with all these desired dishes.  Your place or where your seat is located may be not so near to certain dishes. And even if these dishes aren’t close by, I must be patient because they will eventually come around the table. The things that I want will circulate and eventually come near to me. But I do need  to attend the banquet and I can’t forget to bring my patience.

You know babysitting for my niece; I catch myself explaining things to her that I’m still having a hard time grasping myself.

Patience for instance.

How do you clearly explain patience to a three year old? How do you explain patience to an adult in their mid twenties?

I patiently wait to someday understand what it means to be patient.

image

It’s funny because when I babysit Elexis, it’s just us here and she’s the only one I can actually talk to. So around 9:00am I get a call from HR. They said I had another interview for a different position. Excited for the opportunity, I had to tell someone. Egirl was that person. She had no idea what I was talking about but got excited when I told her I could buy her a present if I started working. Kids. Although I am walking into this next interview with confidence and with an open mind for what the experience will bring.

My niece Elexis has always been a normal character for the blog and I enjoy writing about her. She is my Curious George and she is teaching me how to be uncle. All I need is that yellow hat. We teach each other patience, that’s for sure. Her famous catch phrase I will end on, “but why?”

image

Leave a Reply

