Cream Of The Crop Before I Stop

I got this interview coming up later on this week; staying positive and calm about whatever comes. So this Monday afternoon, my brother is actually home and awake. He usually works weird morning hours and sleeps during the day when he gets home. But he throws out the best suggestion.

“Let’s grill some burgers.”

Like music to ears. The art of grilling. I have not mastered using the grill yet, and it is a nice change of pace to step out of the kitchen. Be outside. So it is just another opportunity to grill it up.  Usually we’ll grill for large get-togethers with family and friends. But rarely do we use the grill to make dinner. Roasted with joy.

I start to build the fire.

image

I want great things in this life; preparing for any obstacles that come into my path of life. The popular saying, “rise to the occasion,” comes to mind when trying to describe the thoughts cooking in my head. Although I think it’s more than rising to the occasion, I believe it also is recognizing the occasion, and the occasion or moment is always occurring. All day, every day.

It’s visualizing something truly worth perusing, working toward that dream. But do understand that the dream begins when you start to think about it. It becomes real when you start seeing what it could actually feel like. Again it’s going after these things that we sincerely want in life. What is the purpose they bring?

I mention in the blog how the future can sometimes distract you from the present, or how so much of the future can be determined by yourself in the now. I guess what I’m saying is that so much of the future is indefinite, and by your actions today, could have a incredible impact on how the future unfolds. It’s unpredictable with what the world will bring, but if I’m putting forth my best efforts then I’m prepared in the best way.

image

You know as much as I enjoy cooking for my family and creating a meal for the people at the table. l know there are other techniques and methods that we all can still use to spice up the taste. Nothing wrong with that.

It’s easy to always do things a certain way. But what’s also important is that you’re able to recognize what others around you bring to the table as well.

If I want the best things in life, then I must be willing to put in my best efforts also.

I let my brother take over on the grill. He did work at a burger joint for a short time in his life. He approaches things different but I do know he wants these burgers to be great.

image

Leave a Reply

