Apple Love

A fool thinks himself to be wise,

but a wise man knows, himself to be a fool

Shakespeare

Everything is going to be apples.

The dream is almost occurring but nothing is what it seems. This point in life I’m dealing with the things I been talking about since the college years. Having a job. A boss. Responsibilities. Just this complex big apple of a world in my head. All in my head because all these assumptions are not anything like how they are in real life. I mean there are challenges I must face but how they were in my head was almost a parody.

The expectations and possible consequences can be what influences you to make certain decisions for yourself in life. Although I want to dive deeper into these assumptions I make about the future. Even at my best, there could be still a few bad apples that could potentially ruin the batch. Very easy to use assumptions to justify the choices I make, but how justified are my assumptions.

One of my favorite individuals of all times is Tupac Shakur. He had a very successful music career but what intrigued me growing up was how he could articulate his frustrations and ideas. A very open person not shy to gives his two cents. Wither you agreed or not. Pac said how he felt.

Although his mouth and openness is what got him into a lot of trouble. Once fame and fortune arrived he became a target for attention in so many different forms. Good and bad.

In a interview just after being incarcerated Pac said that “fear is greater than love.” 2pac was a poet and sometimes as poets we need to lie in order to paint a truth. So when I hear Pac say fear is greater than love, I interpret it has Pac saying the senserity of one’s love shows when fear comes around the corner.

How does fear play a part in your life?

I agree to a certain extent with what Pac was saying and to riff off of his fear is greater than love statment. Fear is a great challenge. It manipulates how we think. How we feel. But if the love is real then the fear is worth facing.

How do you like them apples?

Leave a Reply

