Nevermind The Brine & Vinegar

I’m going straight in; all in like I’m playing to win. So juicy, so dill is how I should feel with this difficult situation I am in. But I ain’t fickle. Greatness in my future. No pickle.

I heard the term “pickle” a lot when a baseball player on base attempts to leave their base and advance to the next higher base. Stealing. It’s like a sacrifice for your team. Facing an inevitable possibility that you could be taken out. Taking on that risk puts you in a pickle. I’m not even a baseball fanatic but this analogy is making me think of what a pickle is in real life?

Baseball is not my forte but Basketball is home.

Jordan played baseball. He even stopped playing basketball professionally to play baseball professionally. The man is incredible but baseball?

Michael Jordan didn’t play baseball professionally long. He returned to the NBA within a year or two. I just remember being excited to see Jordan touch the ball again. Reuniting with the Bulls. Things made sense again.

Michael Jordan being one of the greatest basketball players of all time, you have to imagine all the expectations from the basketball world, for him to be playing basketball. Considered the best basketball player ever to play the game and now he wanted to play a sport that required you to wear a glove. People were disappointed and felt let down when they heard he was not playing Basketball that particular season.

Would that be a pickle Michael Jordan was in, deciding to play baseball, leaving behind this arena of people in discontent expecting him to play Basketball?

In this lifetime I will make choices that won’t always please everyone. But how important is approval?

We all have a challenges on our plate and can get ourselves into difficult situations. And I think your attitude and determination plays a role in the whole outcome of everything occurring in life.

Positivity versus negativity and you determine who prevails.

Cool as cucumber with this pickle I am in. Tongue sticking out, like you know who I want to be like.

“If you accept the expectations of others, especially negative ones, then you never will change the outcome.”

-Michael Jordan

Leave a Reply

