Deep Fried Noodle

Good actions give strength to ourselves, and inspires good actions in others.

-Plato

The distance from the last moment where you took measurements. The gps in my soul, pin points these markers in time. In love with the moment, cause I own it.

Losing the signal but I stay roaming.

I was very energized making it to the 50th post and I still feel the momentum in my spirit but since getting a job, I’ve been flooded with all these different thoughts.

More like junk food for thought.

I think that’s always been my curse, overthinking.

I guess I could argue that overthinking does benefit me in some cases. But it can get to the point to where all your doing is thinking.

Overthinking about overthinking.

How all of this is related to the blog really is the reason why the posts aren’t pouring out of me at the moment. I have so many thoughts and new ways of thinking that I want to apply in my day to day life, but when it comes to writing these posts. It’s not knowing where to begin all over again.

It’s more than thinking great, it’s living great that determines real value. What does greatness look like to you?

We create the world with our words and actions. The language is a part of the structure. The key to everything is in what we choose to say.

Everyday we have challenges and obstacles to overcome. Although, with the words I choose, I can still have a good time.

Crying over spilled milk.

Some things are just better left unsaid.

Author: storiesfrommystomach

I am from a Village called South Komelik on the Tohono O'odham Nation. I enjoy poetry and philosophy. Hope you enjoy the blog! :)

One thought on “Deep Fried Noodle”

  1. “Junk food for thought”…a good way of putting what can fill your brain, as the jumble of work life, professional stresses, business crowd the natural and creative ponderings. Sometimes a struggle to keep room in your brain for the quiet space needed. As an “elder” now, after years and years of the junk food and work crowding the creative stuff, I am learning to breathe the desert air deeply so that the junk gets blown away…

Leave a Reply

