Aside

Bittersweest Title

These decisions I’m making are making the difference for the future. Time travel to the present and make most of the moment. Taste the untouched flavors. And do me a favor, have the largest slice of humble pie.

Stay humble pie, it’s worth a try.

I been doing a lot of reflecting lately about how the posts have transformed into a kind of style I’m doing with this blog thang. I always bring up the fact that this was only an assignment and having a blog prior to taking the class was a foreign concept. What was I going to do with a blog?

Becoming more open to openness in a sense.

Utilizing your stove properly

Feeding someone you love

Make the food taste real

Ingredients: Patients and Love

Greatness versus Success

Create the Dream

You know ever since I started working I stopped cooking dinner. But that was not going to happen. I remember how cooking for family and friends was really important aspect of my role as an uncle. My niece never stops being hungry even if she only just wants something sweet. Cooking requires planning. It’s anticipation and hope.

Returning back like I never left. Tasting this moment for the sake of not tasting these fruits that have fallen from the trees of our decisions.  We plant the seeds of the trees we want to see. There is a process and the labor requires a certain kind of care. Food for thought. What kind of food will you grow?

They say reap what you sow and I say at least keep positivity in the soil. Always.

Leave a Reply

