Maybe I Was A Gemini In Another Life

“I’ve always believed that you can think positive just as well as you can think negative.”

-James Baldwin

I babysit on my days off.

There are times in the day when I can see myself in this light like I have achieved something beyond myself. Although I can see myself in the present growing and it’s almost like past struggles and old negative ways of thinking have been conquered. In these times of reflection the mind frame depicts past experiences as lessons and if you can use language to understand these times then it almost gives you a certain kind of ownership of the present.

The inner quality shines through the language we play on earth. Words are power. Words are how we cooperate and communicate with one another.

I think in our day in age (21first century times) there are so many avenues and outlets for expression that maybe it can become more about doing than actually meaning or even feeling. The amounts of places I can place my language grows each year and I guess that’s what we want. But my deal with this situation is that maybe it can become mentally overbearing and it can put me out of touch with the real me.

The real me being the soul, the child, and the one who knows words are sacred. The one who knows that each word picked will be the paint to color the world. The words are the only fragments I can use get people to hear and feel me. Understand me. Words create a village of possibilities but it’s our actions that add spirit or soul to what I say and write. I guess where I’m going with this rant of a post is that words we use can be a reflection of the self and honesty.

If I am great then the language needs to be great. And if the language is great then my actions need to be great. I need to stand by my words and provide examples of the content I’m speaking in my actions.

I must live my own truth and be what I’m saying.

The world is big place and there are all these avenues for expression but I must not lose sight of where those words are coming from. The attitude of the way I see myself has to be positive and the words spoken actually need to be lived.

What is greatness?

Leave a Reply

