Homemade Cookies

It’s like the first summer of many summers to come and the sunburn is bliss to fade on my skin. And really it was the crumble of the cookie that got me feeling crispy. Sun dried preserved forever in the hearts of this year’s harvest. I had just finished my last semester at UofA and I had all these misrepresentations on what I though life would be like for me in this moment I am in now. The things I wanted for myself like a job to support myself. I got that.

I guess this post is me trying to process the timeline from the blog starting and somehow my understanding of the world present. The blog in the beginning was an assignment I had during the college years and ended up enjoying it, loved ones did too. I wanted to keep perusing it and see what else I could pull out to post. The world is a big place and even the capacity of the mind is a wonderfully huge. It keeps growing too and by documenting it via the blog it’s almost like I’m saving the seeds of these real life experiences I’m having. And I’ll share it with family and friends.

The reflection of those thoughts that were just placed in my head only because I couldn’t base them off of any kind of reality I had felt before. It’s like at times I’m too focused and concerned about the future. Always having that time to reflect and think about moments and the summer invokes the spirit of these great times I have experienced in my life. Even the one I am in now. It has a flare that will bloom unlike any kind of summer I’ve ever felt before. Once in a life time sort of sunburn planted on my skin.

The summers prior to being in school was always having like a delayed flight in between the semesters. It was a break but it was also this aspect connected to being a student with some extra leisure time. Although looking at the idea of summer and not being in school it almost seems I should be sophisticated in what I do. Following through on things I say and doing things that I can look back on and be happy about. Being in control and completely knowing that I have no control at all is how the cookie crumbles.

photo1 (5)

Leave a Reply

