Verses Versus II

Relearning how to think everyday
Working towards a dream
I’m seeing destiny
Although fear in my rear view
Driving to find a better view
Learning to love and hope
Through a new scope
The dark lonely night
Is taken away by a bright
And promising day
Keep the light close
Sip a pint and doze
Exposed to a rawness
But you not ready
You not comprehending
The time and the shine
Overlooking a bigger picture
Just making sure
I’m still in the picture
Always working
Trying to get quicker
Time to think
Man I need to take a
Shitter
My bad but my shit is
Bitter

Leave a Reply

