Kids Want The Cherry On Top; Adults Are Cherry To Be On Top

As kids we play tic-tac-toe to fill time and think of greater times. Not feeling quite able to call ourselves bosses. I was just the wild child without a cause running lawless needing to grow up, asking to show up and be in full control of the man I was supposed to be. Regardless of the task at hand I was in demand that the grass be greener. Expectations get the best of you in the end if you begin to lose sight of who you truly are. In the moment as a youth I discovered a certain truth that my presence was needed. So I treated the future of a time where I could truly understand my eternal shine. Conveying from what’s within is the hardest treasure to find. I will spend my years reliving younger years because after they are over and I am a little older with the ability to grasp a better vision of the past. I find only struggles that had compromises that could have been made. Growing is admitting faults and moving pass clauses in reality. Stronger because of it. I made sure of it. No excuses and reasons to blame anybody but me. I see things clearer but with this new understanding I am able to be grown and hold my own

Leave a Reply

