Nomadic Tin-Man

“There’s no place like home”

What is home? Is there a correct way to reach this destination? Or is it this magical place that can’t be anything else but “home?”

They say home is where the heart is. In the literal sense my heart goes where I make it go and that just means I’m able to make anyplace my home. Who would have thought? Although the idea of home was established in my head long before I even cared where my heart was. I never really considered my heart a piece of luggage till now but this concept of the home being where the heart is does feel like a suitcase filled with dreams.

I think back at what generation I am from and then consider what generation my Grandma was in and try to appreciate the differences. Also see the world shift and unfold with new advancements in medicine and technology. Yes the improvements are noted but what I’m trying search for is what makes any of it home?

That question may not make sense but some of it may have to do with not knowing those certain answers. It might mean that any of what I’m asking is really only realizing if your heart is good. I brought this up in a previous post, what does it means to have a good heart, an organ providing all this symbolic content. It takes a good heart to find a home.

Dorothy’s famous lines “there’s no place like home,” she was having this trippy dream and is awoken to see all of her family surrounding her. Dorothy doesn’t stay in Oz because she misses home and she’s dreaming of course. Although is it possible that her connection to Kansas keeps her from seeing more of Oz in the dream? I’m reading way into this film.

There are Good Witches and Bad Witches both with a place they call home.

IMG_0432.JPG

Leave a Reply

