Take Care Of The Day

It’s been a little difficult trying to write new posts for me. It’s something about almost having too much to say and feeling like those thoughts in my noodle need to be articulated perfect. Holding back from myself really maybe not such a good thing, although I am being honest about the philosophical writer’s block. It’s got me taking too much time to think. And I can be kicking myself in the head for not letting in all out in this moment.

I was thinking the other day about how much our lives are influenced by music. Those pieces of music we hold onto and identify with is what we’re built from. No denying that I’ve never felt in touch with what an artist is conveying through song.

I really thought this song was about me.

Please cure me with sweet lyrics and melodies that match the pace of my heart. Guide me though miles of day and rescue the silence filling the cold room. Heartbreak & Death, are real things and through music I can embrace the validity of life. We do suffer from loss and eventually I will be gone.

Nonetheless, that cannot stop me from excepting these truths and still being happy to be alive. Finding meaning in my own individual existence and chasing after any desires my heart and soul want to go after for the sake of being one of a kind. Only “I” could come into this situation being created now.

Life challenges us but the struggles do allow us to grow and become better people. Day to day I will find some balance with what has yet to come and what is most important now. “Now” obviously, but “Me” as well.

Leave a Reply

