Pork Chops & Apple Sauce

My niece is forming these taste buds that seem to really matter to me. I made spaghetti the other week and she ate the whole thing, even asked for another bowl. She loved the food that day. Other days she approaches the meal very defensive.

What is that?

Almost setting up the answer to be already responded by:

Oh I don’t eat that.

Elexis loves applesauce and sometimes applesauce is the reward for eating these foods she rather not. She doesn’t pull all the weight around here but I guess I just want the food to be to her liking. Ultimately, I want her not to go to bed on a empty stomach. Although the real responsibility is knowing that all our belles need to get feed. Food for thought, but how amazing is it that my four year old niece is reminding me in a loving way to feed the soul. It’s more than good flavors, it’s using enough love to satisfy the hunger for connection.

These meals between my niece and I are nourishing for the spirit. Me more for the present and E-girl can always look back and remember that her uncle could get down in the kitchen.

How do you like the sound of ending all the meals with applesauce?

IMG_0638.JPG

IMG_0637.JPG

Leave a Reply

