I Think I Need A Cup Of Tea

The year has come close to the end but the timeline of the calendar can daunt the actual real joyful aspects of the moment. I think the brain can become so cluttered with thought, so focused on things yet to come, I just need to clear the static of the dates. Remembering only greatness was scheduled for this time.

Thanksgiving in a couple of weeks, Christmas right around the corner. It’s all exciting but very stressful to find an accurate way of handling it all. No right or wrong answers correct. So why am I unable to just chill?

Maybe being levelheaded in the matter is not my cup of tea. This year is just over and it’s in the past. I guess it’s got me feeling sentimental about how fast time goes and how the year can slip through your fingertips if you don’t have a strong enough grip. What having a strong grip means is totally up in the air. Can you look back at the year and be satisfied with how things worked out? How does this year prepare you for the next?

Damn resolutions!

IMG_0589.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

