Remember The Time

I’ve notice that I retell the same story and yet with the right wording the story can be something new and exciting. Remembering certain details to the tale, maybe characters that made appearances in the prelude you forgot to mention. The stories that end are really only beginnings for other journeys to be told.

The blog was just this project that grew into something else important for me to tend to. I see it as my trophy for effort. I just kept running with it and continue to still see what other topics I can be addressing within. I do feel like a broken record at times by always having the same message, the way of phrasing my inner thoughts can sound repetitive. I think as a writer your constantly trying to get better and somehow still remain simple, humble. It’s tough to constantly find new ways of saying the same thing. Although we have the ability to express the soul, often times it can just be the tongue tied.

Inspiration, writer’s block, there are these elements of distraction and even false motivation to be dealt with. I deal with writer’s block everyday and at the end of the day I can really only blame me for thinking excuses make the situation any better. The reasons of why things didn’t get finished can take up time. Time that could have been used wisely but only got spent thinking rather than doing.

I never though writing and creating a blog would be something I would spend my days doing. Since I’ve started the blog it’s been very rewarding for me to experience. Even if I have one reader, even if I just write haikus about the holidays, the release of this energy transferred from my brain to the computer is just awesome. I write the blog really not knowing what a blog could be. That’s what impresses me most about having a blog, I can be part of this vast community and still feel I have something unique to offer this world I know little about.

Utilizing the voice to get exactly what I need done. The blog is practice for life. I write for the sake of knowing that writing can solve or start problems. It is this place for me to draw ideas via the internet. It is all these things and more. I think everyday I’m more open to what a blog post can bring and by staying almost unaware for what comes next. Being able to go back to the original storyline and finding new insights to ponder, I just enjoy digging for ways to express what is coming from inside.

Storiesfrommystomach

Author: storiesfrommystomach

I am from a Village called South Komelik on the Tohono O'odham Nation. I enjoy poetry and philosophy. Hope you enjoy the blog! :)

Leave a Reply

