How The Grinch Fixed Christmas

Return of the Grinch, the holidays are among us. The christmas spirit is toxic happiness spreading like germs, green and red ones. I am not anti-holiday-guy, I am more of a why-are-we-celebrating-this-holiday-again-guy. Perhaps “Grinch” is a correct term to describe the way I approach the seasons.

I learn lessons each year so I really shouldn’t complain about these holidays. But let me dive deeper into the why my Scrooge jeans fit so tight. I love the idea of giving gifts and showing love and appreciation to the ones I am close to. Who doesn’t want a gift?

All I’m saying is that everyday should feel and be like Christmas. We don’t need a holiday to show the ones we love how much we care. The spirit of christmas should never end. Showing that appreciation for individuals that impact your life is a gift. Besides the idea of getting or giving a gift, sharing moments of gratitude is a kind of expression felt in your soul.

Is it too much to be jolly all year?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/fa8/40345135/files/2014/12/img_0695.jpg

Leave a Reply

