Drive By On The Drive Through

You know what really grinds my gears are these drive thrus at these fast food places. The other week I was ordering food, I’m not going to say which place but I had placed my order through the intercom. I drove around to the window to pay. You know there several drive thrus and each one has their own routine. So I paid the cashier and drove off thinking that there was another window for food pick-up. But there is no other window. Just a beige wall. I stop, and I can’t go in reverse because the car behind has moved in closer to get his order. Semi-embarrassed I open my car door and walk to the window to get my bag of food. Storiesfrommystomach

Leave a Reply

