Taco Heaven Table For One

2015/01/img_0717.jpg

The sun was at it’s highest and my hunger was at it’s lowest. The drive-thru senario was not on my do-to list. I was in Tucson working and needed a place to eat lunch. Before I drive back to the Rez there is something I need to put in my belly. So I’m not always in the mood for the typical fast-food places these days. Maybe because of the drive-thru incident, the complex system of additions and special deals on new items on the menu. I just wanted something more not-so-complicated. I know there are places where I can eat and not be so apart of a commercial setting. Something low-key because my soul needed to breath.

On the out skirts of Tucson I pull over to the side of the road. There is a busy tire shop next a small taco stand. The trailer was run by two workers that seem to have a good rapport, there placed ivory old cafeteria benches under the blue ramada. The place was not super fancy and the waiter takes my order as she wipes down the two tables. Going back into the trailer she friendly yells the order over the radio playing. It felt nice to be outside in the cool weather and I was happy to find a great place to eat lunch.

You can only imagine the taste of these tacos this magical afternoon…

2015/01/img_0718.jpg

Leave a Reply

