Rain Soil Home

The mist covers the mountains and all the grey clouds are underneath cold blue fluffs(clouds).

The drizzle is coloring the earth as we wipe the mud from our shoes

The blue roof and a sacred pillar that was always calling for moisture

It was here and suddenly it went; into our hearts and the dirt holding us together

We sang and sang and it brought new fruits, fresh with roots deep in the soil

I carried something everywhere I go, the rain reminds me of all I am to be on this road home.

 

Author: storiesfrommystomach

I am from a Village called South Komelik on the Tohono O'odham Nation. I enjoy poetry and philosophy. Hope you enjoy the blog! :)

Leave a Reply

