If You Get Hurt Then We Come Back Home…

I think someone should nominate me for uncle of the year. My niece Elexis will vouch for that, at least she told me that I was the best ever yesterday evening when we got back home.

After work I picked her up at the babysitter’s, we drove by the schools in Sells and she asked about the playgrounds. Uncle, how do you get in there?

I knew what she was asking about but we had to drive home. E-girl is probably going to start school next year, I know she’s ready. Pretty soon you’ll be in school and you can get in there. I want to swing.

We talk all the way home…

If your Dad says it’s ok then we can go to the playground in Coldfields but we need to ask him, I’ll text him. The text goes out and seconds later Did he answer. 

The sun goes down and we return home twice. Not enough time in the day for this kind of fun. We swang the remaining day away, it was spectacular and no one even cried. Not even me.

storiesfrommystomach

Leave a Reply

