Nobel Peace Speech

This award is not why I do this and yet in this moment right now I’m joyfully patting myself on the back; all the efforts for my own wellbeing and the turns I’ve taken to end up on this road here today. I owe all of my success to my family&friends, for always being there for me, even in spirit, they catch my butterfly ideas and bring them back in jars of content.

There is many ways to say one thing and how you choose the vowels to tell the story is something you must deal with for the rest of your life. The truth can be gory, if there is something not being told then you must tell that story for history’s sake.

We all can share a story with one another and I feel deeply honored to have my work recognized in such a prestigious scope. I thank everyone involved and my Mom for always reminding me to be a writer. Thank you.

 

Author: storiesfrommystomach

I am from a Village called South Komelik on the Tohono O'odham Nation. I enjoy poetry and philosophy. Hope you enjoy the blog! :)

Leave a Reply

