Currency Chasing & Experience Tasting

We are the facilitators of our own creative evolution.

Bill Hicks

I had set myself a mission at the beginning of the year, that was to be actually producing more content for the blog. Again keeping track of the number of posts does help me stay active, setting myself a goal amount for the month. It seems to be working, April is just around the coner and I’m happy with what I have made in the short three months.

A fourth of the year is complete and things are cooking in the kitchen of life for me.  All the ingredients needed are already in the cubbards of my soul. I guess sometimes I can lose sight of that inner artistic energy. Expressing that outlet and being proud to have my craft displayed for anyone to see. 

Be proud of where you come from and  don’t be afraid to understand new methods. Learning day to day and not letting myself hold myself back is key. 

Does money make me the right kind of happy?

I always get reminded of the story of the corduroy jacket. Eddie Vedder the lead singer of the band Pearl Jam had bought this corduroy jacket cheap at a thrift store before he got famous and experienced success. A few years later Eddie see’s another similar corduroy jacket being sold for hundreds of dollars at some big store.

Something so one-of-a-kind can also be so mass produced. The dollar amount has no value when it comes to the cost of your own artistic integrity. I know how money helps me but will it buy me anything I truly need for my soul?

 

Author: storiesfrommystomach

I am from a Village called South Komelik on the Tohono O'odham Nation. I enjoy poetry and philosophy. Hope you enjoy the blog! :)

Leave a Reply

