The In-Laws From Outer Space

Fred and Bridgette had been dating for a few months, things were getting serious and the next level conversations were starting to happen. The type of conversations where someone is confessing their dark demons. The skeletons in the closet are brought out for show and tell in relationship hour. They had been doing the deep talking for days and even dissusions of moving in together was sounding like a real possibility.

Bridgette was a sweet maverick and relationships were always on the back burner. Although Fred offered a certain kind of reality for her, his world was concrete and she felt stable being herself. I guess everyone can get comfortable being in their own mental universe. Community and connections to other creative people is what Fred thrived on. He just was openly appreciative toward the world. Bridgette was infatuated with his personality, him being so open about his enjoyment on earth was good energy for her. As big as it is, one small person can leave a gigantic mark. 

Fred was taking Bridgette home and the two sat in front of the house looking at the neighborhood. It was moments away from it being night time. He was hesitatant to bring up the topic of moving in together this night because he had been spending all his time day dreaming about the house they share. He did not want to seem eager.

I don know if you got the memo but men are excellent chefs. Not all because we’re a rare breed but it just so happens that I am a brilliant artist when it comes to the kitchenry arts, just so you know. 

I will note that in my journal for today’s entry. Fred can work a stove and read a ramen noodles bag. 

Hey, hey, that’s not all I can prepare for you my dear. I don’t have any menus on hand but they have this thing called the Internet. Yeah and it like has every recipie known to man. So pretty much anything you want, I can make you, just say the word and I’m in that kitchen.

What kitchen exactly?

The kitchen that we share because we live togethere.

I know that sounds amazing and I have requests but there a few things that we have not covered. Things that might not want you to share a kitchen with me. As much as I am feeling you as a person, there is just some things you would not comprehend.

That’s very broad and how do you know that about me. I would hope you could trust me enough to be open to what you need to share. I’m for real about us being one. I want that Bob Marley love, that we’ll share the same room stuff. 

If that’s how you feel then I have to tell you because you need to know this if I am that person you really want to be with.

You are, please tell me what’s on your heart tonight.

Ok, but if you don’t want this anymore then I’ll understand…

I was taken from home many years ago. 

Like kidnapped?

Aliens abducted me and they will still visit me from time to time. I know it sounds hard to believe but I was put on a committee to serve the human race. 

I am forever connected to these individuals and will always be dealing with changes and collapses in the universe. Earth is my home but my life is tied to them.

Who’s them?

The Aliance. 

  

Leave a Reply

