Just A Vacancy Clean Clothes Don’t Live Here Anymore

Chores are chores and wither we like them or not, I have to do them. Now I would say that laundry is my least favorite task to do at home. Especially if you start running out of clothes to wear. You start to get to the back of the closet and you find clothes that don’t fit right. The socks with the holes in them, when you see holes in your socks and briefs, then thats a hint to do a load of laundry.

The bigger the hole and weaker the elastic should indicate the size of the pile of clothes waiting for you to put them in the machine.

Put the clothes in and your good. Right?

Well, there is pre-production to laundry, I need to check my pants pockets, you know get the clothes ready. Separate them and stuff. And even though I inspect all my pockets, something still gets through. You put your load in the washing machine and wait.

Place them in the dryer,

Then you wait more.

You take them out of the dryer and they are officially clean. Right?

No not really, They need to be put away. Besides the fact that they are clean and wear able for me, but now they need to be placed in a setting more suitable to their liking. So this means you need separate them again, match the socks, fold or hang up the shirts and pants.

It almost can seem like an unending cycle because the clothes coming out of the dryer are ones I want to wear right away. I’ll wear them clean and then suddenly they are dirty. And you know the rest because I just explained it.

Post production is almost like pre-pre production.

Author: storiesfrommystomach

I am from a Village called South Komelik on the Tohono O'odham Nation. I enjoy poetry and philosophy. Hope you enjoy the blog! :)

2 thoughts on “Just A Vacancy Clean Clothes Don’t Live Here Anymore”

Leave a Reply

