A Letter To My Readers…

This was something I knew nothing about, there was a few celebrity blogs I checked out but I never really saw the depth of what a blog could mean to me. I wanted to continue the blog because it was this resource for discussion in my day to day interactions.  

When I first started storiesfrommystomach I was in college and it was something to share with friends and classmates. Of course asking my mom to read particular ones, the ones about family. 

Now in the present moment I’m still at with the blog, It seems I do only poetry post these days but I know their waiting to come out. This blog is for me and it lifts me up to know someone wants and will read what I post. It is my therapy and when you read something that resonates, I am floating on cloud nine.

I can read these post alone forever and everything is fine but it is nothing compared to the connection I feel when a reader is able to add their own insights and have a new revelation about a topic I’m talking about. I think the readers make everything work. 

A million thank yous to anyone willing to take time out of their day to read something I wrote. I’ve made some great friends through the blog and what always makes me happy is that it leads to other discussions. And that’s what it’s all about. Preserving the quest for knowledge and wisdom, getting these treasures with some good people. 

One of my favorite comedians/writers is Jerry Sienfeld. He’s brilliant. So Sienfeld disagrees with the phrase life is short, he says it’s the opposite, life is too long. Jerry was referencing this statement because he was saying we need things to occupy us. Explaining why we have worshiped celebrities that really have no artistic skill that would make them great. 

Regardless if I’m what you use to kill time or you find some higher power in the words I put down, you are loved and highly regarded in my eyes.

I am in good company with all who supports this endeavor.

Peace…

Leave a Reply

