My Thoughts On The Year So Far

The Year So Far:
I didn’t make any tragic resolutions this past year, I think I was approaching it on a simplistic level. Not so sure, now that were nearly half way complete with the actual year. It will be resolution season before you know it, I honestly can say I’m happy with the any progress I’ve made. It’s not so much, but it’s enough to fuel the direction I’m desiring for myself in this moment, year or whatever.

The biggest goal I set myself was to be doing a consistent amount of blog posts. And yes of course I could be doing way more, yet I’ve stayed on track with the doing more post, kinda peeling the onion some more. There are layers to this blogging stuff and there will be always topics and situations to discuss. I thought the challenge for me was going to be me being distracted from the blog.

I guess the real challenge is that I’m not trying to find the biggest challenge for myself. I have the blog to keep me stimulated, although I need to be finding other ways to test myself. Growing is tough and this year is almost understanding that to the fullest, we fall down, and it’s embarrassing and humiliating, it’s also beautiful because the self is experiencing this wonderful universe. And that is fuckin’ awesome….

Leave a Reply

