For Tomorow We Die…

There is this scene in the movie Signs, aliens are attacking the planet and as a last supper significant meal, the family prepares all their favorite dishes. Their table is covered with food for the last possible meal before the aliens come.

I need to be inspired to enjoy cooking, I mean there is a cooperative atmosphere that needs to be present. I don’t enjoy cooking for myself, compared to the excitement I get from cooking for my family and friends. A table for one is a island with too much food. Sharing is caring and who I share my last meal with is going to be the best company. 

I don’t have that many specialities, the choices of my menu may be slim but I’m confident with my skills in the kitchen. Here are my top three meals I can whip up before the aliens come.

Top 3 Meals (Plus Thanksgiving)

Sapagetti And Garlic Bread With Cinnamon Tea

Hard-Tacos And Pinto Beans With Cinnamon Tea

Chorizo And Eggs With Toast And Some Kind Of Juice

If I knew the world was being attacked by aliens and Mel Gibson couldn’t save us, I would prepare these three meals for the big feast. 

On the other hand, this cooperative atmosphere has treats at the other end of the table. I’m talking about having food prepared for me. I really enjoy it when a friend goes out of their way to feed me. My presence caused someone else to create this feeling for food.

Makes me feel like a king!

For my last meal I would want all my good friends to cook me their favorite dishes. I think that would be delicious way to end my time on earth.

Cheers to my woes, cooking to save our souls.

Leave a Reply

