Something About Nothing… Part Two… 

(Jess and Clayton are sitting down getting coffee)

Clayton: So what else is new? Too busy to send a simple little text back. It’s been awhile.

Jess: It has been some time since we last spoke. I just been doing the normal day to day. I have been mad busy at work too, and apperently I’m being discussed on social media.

Clayton: Which social media site was your name mentioned on? What did they say?

Jess: Does that matter? Someone besides myself is using my name for entertainment and gossip. I am not a entertainer, world. I don’t know what was said, it’s probably innocent but it’s still weird. 

Clayton: You know there is a mantra I repeat to myself everyday. I think it was a Buddhist monk that wrote it in the sand. Anyways the line is the perfect wording to describe the pains of life. It goes, It’s Hard Out Here For A Pimp. 

Jess: Very honorable, I might need to get a poster of that for my wall in my room.

Clayton: Put it on the ceiling so you see it in the am and in the pm. 

Jess: Brilliant.

Clayton: It really does speak to the same situation. A individual with a lifestyle that has divine consequences to be dealt with. There will be talk and gossip, eyes watching but that doesn’t mean that you can’t be still doing your job. Get your hustle on playa.

Jess: Your just full of that good shit. But what about you? Anybody giving you drama?

Clayton: Yeah, he’s about to come in and join us.

Jess: Felix? What did he do?

Clayton: He has been himself turned to a hundred. Ever since he read this article on happiness and the meaning of life, he’s been like a zen master in training.

Jess: I can’t wait too see this.

Clayton: Here he comes. 

(Felix comes to join in)

Felix: My cosmic brother and sister! How goes it? Jess, why haven’t we heard from you? Are you in trouble? I’m here for you, anything, I can be there. 

Jess: I’m good, bro. But what’s new with you? You seem lively.

Felix: I’ll have a hot tea please with lemon and honey. 

Clayton: Your not having coffee? You always get coffee, you never drink tea. You said you don’t like it. 

Felix: I have been blind to the fact that I find tea very pleasant. It opens up my mind and helps me breath in the life of the moment. Coffee speeds up things. I don’t want that rush anymore.

Jess: I love me some tea. But the rush of the coffee. That’s the best parts. 

Felix: I can’t find nirvana all cracked up on coffee and sugar anymore. 

Clayton: Nirvana is a band, why are you looking for something that you have already found.

Felix: I know my life choices seem sudden, and I know you may not understand them. But tough stuff.

Jess: I’ll pray for the both of you.

One thought on “Something About Nothing… Part Two… 

  1. Hahahahaha!!! Felix is high on life and soon his ways will rub off on everyone. Good line about coffee makes everything rush, maybe I should give up coffee too. Wouldn’t want to miss what I shouldn’t be missing.

Leave a Reply

