Hungover From The Weekend… Part One…

(Clayton, Jess, and Rob are drinking coffee in the kitchen.) 

Clayton: I have had my fair of weekend adventures and I’ve recupirated from those times but this Monday is going to be the worst. 

Jess: I just wanted to stay in bed this morning. Why is that Monday is just one big slap in the face?

Rob: Hey, speak for yourself. My Monday is going to rock. I see this day as only a new window to which I can open. I mean why be miserable for something that is invitable. Take your best shot Monday, I will be ready to play.

Clayton: Maybe I did party a little too much this weekend, I’m not my usual chipper self. But I do always feel like it is a drag only because it is a Monday. We build momentum and use strong energy for the weekend, yet Monday has more force and majority of the time it is a much heavier dose of reality.

Rob: You know, I’ve tried to symbolically cut ties with the calendar over the years and so I know that Monday is like any other day. Heck, I could argue that Friday is more threatening than Monday.

Jess: Friday? What could you have bad to say about Friday? I love me a Friday. 

Clayton: TGIF TGIF TGIF.

Rob: Chanting it, won’t make it come any quicker. And plus not every Friday is a homerun. Fridays have not always ended well. I mean just this past Friday, I got stuck playing taxi for my cousin. Driving around all hours of the night, I end up sleeping late Saturday morning, same for Sunday. It just seems like Friday determines how things can go.

Clayton: Damn you, Rob you make a good point. I think Friday can be so epic and exciting that it does tire you out. And then your trying to catch up all weekend. No wonder why I’m exhausted.

Jess: Fridays are like an appetizer to me. I enjoy my snack but I’m ready for Saturday. I want my burger. I don’t know what the hell you guys are doing with your Friday night?


Leave a Reply

