Wisdom 102: Discussion Question

If there was a real Fountain of Youth, would you drink the water?

It depends.

I wouldn’t want to take a drink from a sealed bottle or some closed can. Wow, can you imagine if they started to sell a manufactured soda/soft drink that was water from the fountain of youth. 

If I was offered a can or a big gulp of a cup of fountain drink to keep me alive forever, I wouldn’t do it. It’s not worth the risk for me, I need to see it. If it is real then I must see it for my own eyes. Good reviews and pictures won’t quinch my thirst for immortality. 

I must see where this water is coming from, a place on the earth, but is it water from the heavens, will it reward those who find the flow. My tastebuds will be the outlet to my inner powers. The human flaw of aging, cured.

If I was on a frontier to find the fountain of youth and I had to endure great challenges to get to the water source, then yes I would drink that stuff down. I’d wash my face too. 

Then I would pull the metal canteen from my messenger bag and fill to the brim. It would be for all those I met on the way home. Make sure my good friends, and family all get a drink.

I think it’s important to remember that the mind is capable and strong enough to stay young without any fancy water. Also, the never ending life is a curse. I mean technically aren’t you a vampire?  

Aging is a natural part of life, to be able to stay at that pinnacle so unnaturally, your just creeping everyone else out. Growing will not be a perfect situation, yet individually we find beauty and use creativity to make our life worth living. Staying forever young, never aging is not going to make this experience progress in anyway because your stuck in your own time. Regardless of the youthfulness thriving, you will never see the importance of grey hairs and wrinkles that will come.

Is it worth it in the end?

Will a sip of the fountain of youth save you from defacing humanity?

Answer me child.

Leave a Reply

