Wisdom 103: Discussion Questions

Fears evolve over time. What is one fear you’ve conquered?
I have fear in me but how I deal with  “fear” has morphed over time. One of the benefits of adulthood is reconizing these changes or stages of realization(growth.) 

I think I am no longer fearful of the word “fear.” Yes, things can scare me but the idea of fear won’t help me in any way when it comes to solving the problem. 

I know I can’t use fear as an excuse to get through life. The longer the list of things I’m fearful of, then the less open I am to what’s available. I mean their are things like death, public speaking, heartache, spiders I can be fearful of, yet the fear really isn’t anything but imaginary. 

I say all this with confidence…

The public speaking deal, I have to play Devil’s advocate, the words we use ultimately reflects the inside no one can see. Then to be specifically put on the spot to speak coherent sentences to an audience flawlessly. Regardless of the horrible delivery possibilities, there is still the thoughts and judgment of the ones paying attention.

Our reflections are sacred and to be looked down on or to be made fun of is not something we want to deal with. What’s sad is that it’s easier to poke and make fun of, compared to putting yourself out there for ridicule and opposition.

Sometimes you just have say what you got to say and even if it’s poorly worded, the senserity and emotion will filter through. What anybody has to say or think is really nothing of your concern. Your voice is what truly matters when it comes to understanding fear.

Leave a Reply

