Taking Candy From A Baby Is Wrong?

You know growing up being the older sibling came with some pressure. I only have one younger brother  but he was always a handful. I mean he was a Gemini roaring growing up, never really following trends. He was always off doing his own thing, so maybe it wasn’t such a tough job being the older brother.

Thinking back of a similpler time and it was actually like my brother and I were good friends rather than siblings. Although I can also argue that in my lifetime my brother takes on the “older” brother role. I don’t pull the older brother card anymore, it’s invalid because eventhough I may not agree with him on everything, I still respect and honor his opinion because we’re so close. Brothers.

I remember this one time when me, my brother, and our friend Kurtis went to this huge arcade place. We were given the trust of going on our own to go play games while our parents went shopping. And since I was the oldest, I was the one in charge. My brother and Kurtis were told to follow my directions, responsibilities just handed out like tokens to the arcade. 

Maybe I didn’t expect it to be such a big deal. It was my little brother and our friend Kurtis, what could go wrong? 

We walk into the arcade and these guys just go crazy, their so excited and hyped, I need to be the one to tell them to calm down and don’t be climbing on that. It all worked out and we played a lot of video games, yet it was a bizzare wake up call. It was like I could feel the responsibility growing on my skin that day.

My brotherly instincts tell me that eventhough we are able to enter this magical aracde, the behavior and the decisions we make determine the overall outcome of the experience. Just play smart bro. 

Leave a Reply

