Tales From The Gut: A True Taste

The theme I’m using now is the second, the one I had before was cool, but I was having font color issues. Sometimes the font color made it hard to read with the black background. And I think that’s why I’m digging the current theme, the whiteness, the darkness comes from the front (black).

You know that first theme, it was during the time when I was using food idioms and memories related to food for posts. That was a wonderful recipe for posts and I will always keep it in my back pocket, yet the blog has other avenues for post ideas. So I think the change in theme was perfect for the blog’s transformation. It’s not just food, it’s poetry, hip-hop, sports analysis, short stories, and whatever else I want it to be. 

I always thought I was bringing something different to the blog world, I wanted to share my writing but I really didn’t ask for blog advice from anyone. It evolves all the time because I’m not setting it to be one thing. Maybe that’s what fuels it too, because I’m writing about things that interest me. I post poems on days I feel like writing poems. 

The name Storiesfrommystomach just came to me because I needed a domain name and it sounded smooth, it wasn’t taken. It worked for what I was going to be talking about, stories about my food accounts. Past or present, it still works and glad no one thought of it on WordPress before I did. Score.

You know each post is different and I guess it can depend on my mood, although I have been using writing prompts too. I think I’m so close to writer’s block that I’ll do whatever to come up with an idea. In my real life things can seem to be all over the place, day by day I take it on, but having the blog supports this artistic outlet in me.

A simplistic complicated mind working to understand life’s fruit. 

One thought on “Tales From The Gut: A True Taste

Leave a Reply

