Guitar Heros… Part 3…

(Near closing hour and finishing their discussion)

Rob: Hey hey we can talk about this all night and still be in the same place. It’s almost closing time and I want to purpose a question to end this discussion for now. 

Clayton: Wow, talk about stepping up. I’ll drink to that. 

Felix: Well what’s this question that will end all questions and bring closure to our award ceremony. 

Jess: I am going to have to go through my music collection when I get home. I won’t be able to sleep with out hearing them now. 

Rob: Alright, I know we talked about solos but this has more to do with the storytelling. I mean which guitar player was just a excellent storyteller or performer. It’s more about what they represented and how they contributed to the guitar for their band.

Jess: I’m going to step it up now, just kidding but very easily say Randy Rhoads playing for Ozzy Osborne. I mean Ozzy doesn’t shred but Rhoads definitely could and he held Ozzy down for that timeframe they jammed together. He could stand up on his own with his abilities, aw those screams. Ozzy is just awesome. 

Rob: It takes a strong guitar player to rock with Ozzy. 

You know I am going to not follow my own question. But Ozzy got me thinking about how much I enjoy an artist finding other artist to rock with. And I’ve been a Rolling Stone fan forever, all their music reminds me of growing up. I love their guitars, and songwriting. I like them way more than the Beatles. Yeah I said it, sue me but I rather get down to some Brown Sugar thank you.

Clayton: Funny you bring up the Beatles, their not my choice but I am saying Kurt Cobain of Nirvana is a top contender. And Kurt actually was inspired by the Beatles. He loved John and wanted to make music like the Beatles. Of course he made a his own sound but he was screaming his lungs out while strumming power chords. He wrote and performed, I’ve never seen Paul, or George jump into Ringo’s drum set. So Kurt just has that “X” factor, I mean he was screaming about something and doing it with a Fender that might be broken at the end of the night. How awesome is that?

Felix: I got another Fender man, of course I don’t think he would smash his, but I could be wrong. Bruce Springsteen, the boss, come on. He could tell a story like no other. And he always had a guitar strapped, I mean he has leads but the boss knows what he’s doing. His voice too, it just sounds so boss. He’s the boss…

(Closing time)

Leave a Reply

