Sestina #1

At the end of the road was only death. The scars are tying me to evil. Still I am safe in the arms of love. A fire inside my heart preparing me for winter. I was always trying to accompany joy. The mysteries are unraveling to what I knew was life.

I wanted to be something good in life. A dream to be realized and felt before death. The days are pure and nights are calm with love. I am afraid to be alone this winter. Strong with hope the clouds are full of joy. 

In this world all that matters is joy. You must be open to what is real in order to experience life. Unafraid, I was so close to death. But I couldn’t blame evil. Now the only thing that will sustain any of us is love. I wish you a safe winter.

I pulled out a coat for the blue winter. Alive to feel heartache and joy. In the mountains I search for life. The fear of fear is only a death. Judgement itself is evil. The only thing keeping me here is love.

I waited patiently for a certain kind of love. Cold bliss in the snow of winter. We are old souls protecting the home of joy. Read in between the lines of life. Take chances, be open to what else will come besides death. Life spelled backwards is evil.

I am only me in the eyes of evil. There might be demons but I have love. The energy of us will outlast the long winter. I can only truly know myself by always appreciating joy. Spend your time carelessly understanding life. Death. 

The world carries evil maybe to hide from death.

I hide in winter afraid to embrace love.

In this life, you only have joy.

Author: storiesfrommystomach

I am from a Village called South Komelik on the Tohono O'odham Nation. I enjoy poetry and philosophy. Hope you enjoy the blog! :)

Leave a Reply

