A Winter Cumbia Christmas Part One…

The kids gathered around the basketball court before the bell went rang, the school was having their annual Christmas Cumbia Contest.  It was the talk in the school yard,  and it was anticipated by everyone enjoying the holidays.

Preston: Guess who’s pumped for this Piast tonight? This guy! *uses his thumbs and points to himself.

Ruby: Hey, I know you think, you got skills but I been working on my moves. So watch it boy.

Preston: You can practice all you want Ruby, that still won’t be enough for my thunder. Yeah, that’s right. You might see thunder tonight, maybe fireworks, not sure which one I’ll do.

Ruby: Yeah right, get over yourself.

Preston: It’s going to be poplin’ tonight, how am I suppose to concentrate in school, know this is all going down?

Ruby: Hey Franky, please tell me your coming tonight to show this fool Preston how to dance? Teach him something.

Preston: What, Franky?! Man this dude got two left feet, he ain’t dancing tonight, tell her.

Franky: I got one left foot, one right, and my dance skills are on point. I learned to dance before I could walk. I’m like the Native Patrick Swayze.

Ruby: Wow! I’m schocked, I’ve never seen you dance before. I really meant it as a joke, but now I’m even more pumped for this shindig. 

 Franky: Yeah, I don’t like to brag, you know cause I’m so humble.

Ruby: That makes sense.

Preston: Well if your such a pro, I guess you’ll be in the Cumbia Christmas Contest tonight Mr. Swayze. Only Swayze movie we seeing tonight is Ghost.

Franky: Heck yeah!! I’m already there-stretching out brotha.

The bell rings…

Preston: Awesome!

Leave a Reply

