Revisions: A Mid Life Crisis 1

When summer’s over will we dream of spring, the cold stare into the dirty bathroom mirror, am I really who they say I am? Is this me dreaming awake? Can you dream while you are dead? Is death the same thing as living but in a more peaceful way? 

I am not myself though, I look and look and then I see myself, yet I can’t see the age. There is suspicious glares from a person who I don’t want to recognized. My past and future all determined with my breath, there are words forming somewhere within us…

Would the band Nirvana still be alive and kicking if Kurt didn’t do what he did? In a interview before Kurt passed away, he had express great interest in doing other musical projects other than Nirvana in his future. 

I think the band just got so big that the hype wasn’t of any interest to Kurt. I mean at one point as a kid you want to make songs like the Beatles and then it happens, yet somehow the pressure of being a Rock God overcomes the innocents of writing a song. 

We all have choices and to each their own; with eyes to witness the heavens, we discover our own way.

Leave a Reply

