Bricks Count As Something

I don’t know how to write all I am thinking, it’s basketball time and the game is changing. I been trying to write this post since I read this article about Kobe Bryant having some kind of record for missed shots. As a society we can be cruel unintentionally to someone we want to be great, we also judge these individuals differently and their actions matter for no reason. You know not every bucket goes in, there are shots that swirl around the rim only to swing back out. And I just think Kobe has been missing them lately, but not because his age or skill level, it’s more of a funk in my opinion. So I was more upset at the Internet and media when I found out Kobe was retiring at the end of the season, it seemed that social media provoked him to take that route. 

When do you call it a quits?

Kobe came into the NBA young and has brought excitement to the game for years, he’s a legend. I believe this season is his twentieth in the league, the guy has won five championship rings in his career. Maybe because he is retiring I feel old too, there is a new generation ready to play ball. I mean Kobe will be missed, but we have players all over the country ready to take the torch.
I mean some of the greats never got a ring, and Kobe has enough rings to be satisfied with history. Twenty tries and a fourth of the time your winning, while most people have none. In the press conference when Kobe announced his retirement, he had apologized for his game lately and reassured everyone that he was working hard even though it wasn’t showing. 
Expectations are a mystery, and I think we expected Kobe to alway be young, to always be a star player with victory in mind. Time is haunting.

Leave a Reply

