Human Ideals And Expectations Examined…

I will do my best to voice my point of view but I also must admit that there is uncertainty everywhere on  the scale. I know I am man, I am human, yet as a member of society, a guy in his late twenties, I don’t exactly know if I am where I should be. I say this with full confidence because I know you can’t rush art and these things take time, the process of life is tedious. Yes, I can spit up lines all day to define this imiganary pickle I am in; the way things work out eventually help me better understand this book that has a thousand chapters in it.

The two questions I get asked that make me feel weird Are you married? Do you have any kids? And it’s common too, I still feel young enough to be unsure about those things is what I say, but unconsciously do I want those things?

So this is my observation and possible hypothesis to the dilemma in my head. I’m trying the see us as a species and a element in nature needing to survive. Even though we are a advanced creature, there are simple ways of living that boil down to reproducing and finding companionship. I can take a selfie and tweet about my day while I order coffee, although how can you measure that to bringing a new life into the world and finding someone to settle down with forever. 

Maybe I’m just weirded-out because I’m at that age when I should be settling down. I don’t know, that’s the confusing part, there is no real right time. Do I just look like a guy that should be married with children or is because that’s what men do my age? 

Leave a Reply

