Unresolved Issues

I have not made a new year’s resolution and I am trying to justify a reason why that is. Ever since I knew it was a thing to do, I would make a resolution when the new year came around. Sincere or not, I would come up with something to call a resolution and start the year feeling like I had a thing to carry out for the year. Not this year, and I don’t know if it’s a new thing for me to be anti-New Year’s resolution guy, but that’s what’s going on here. How are you doing with that resolution?

This old dog has seen the New Year come and go so many times that maybe the tradition has become mundane. I am almost thirty, yet I think I was also attached to my outlook in 2015. It was a solid year and my mentality was headed in a interesting place. The concept of the resolution is to resolve or to act, but I was doing that last year…

A resolution to end another resolution. Do you ever calculate the progress?

Leave a Reply

