Thankful For What’s Coming Poem

The days of greatness Is adjacent 

To my patience

I’ll get mine

In due time

Gotta make sure we fed 

Remember what my moms

Said she

Told me to always do my best

Everyday be better

Than the day before 

Do your chores 

Don’t miss the bus 

Or else walk to school

Nothing wrong with 

Bending rules 

If it feels right

In Your heart 

I start to wonder back

When we made 15

Into a dollar 

Trying to be alive 

Expressing what was inside

My soul needing 

Art and words 

To survive

No telling lies

Forgiveness is medicine 

Dont forget 

The sun holy

We live for glory

Learn by telling stories 

Of the past

And what could come

Especially in the moment

Of the present 

Be present 

For what’s here

Showing you a way

I thank my ways 

Of how I came to be

Living for the now and that person that was me

Wide eyed 

Innocent 

Looking for a thrill…

Leave a Reply

