January Almost Gone, What Are You Waiting For….

I have been busy and the longer posts are on the back burner, maybe I have so much built up, it’s taking me awhile to produce theses longer rants about life. The poetry is my second nature, I just make time for it, it’s my love. But I do the haikus because it’s simple and not needing hundreds of words to describe the inner beast breathing is fun. 

This has been the longest winter I’ve ever had, there is just things keeping me occupied and projects to focus on everyday, extending the seconds in the coldness some how. I know they said our planet was out of whack, global warming causing the place to melt but this is ridiculous. Long winters was not mentioned in the pamphlet. 

I have started my basketball adventure with a close friend, we are building an after school program that revolves around the teachings of basketball. We are having our second practice/clinic this week and I am pumped to see the kids again balling it up. We had about 16 youth show up last week and it was inspiring to see how our program can look. I’ve had this idea in my head for awhile now and you just have to be open to the responsibilities that come with the vision. These young kids are amazing and to be apart of their journey, I am excited to see where this all goes. 

February here we come…

If you build it, they will come…

Author: storiesfrommystomach

I am from a Village called South Komelik on the Tohono O'odham Nation. I enjoy poetry and philosophy. Hope you enjoy the blog! :)

Leave a Reply

