One Month Down!

If the year was a twelve-slice pizza, we would only have eleven slices left. February is on my skin and then it will be gone with the wind in no time. March madness follows me into Aires season and then May. 

After May, we have seven slices waiting to be enjoyed still. I remember being a little one and finding out that everyone else loved pizza as much as I did. It would disappear in minutes and when I would try to get my next round, the pizza would be all gone. I was competing with my older cousins and they appetites as well. We would eat pizza and watch the game. Pizza and I been through some things over the years. 

I think because this month is so short I need to be fully embracing those flavors of this one greasy slice. Day to day, bite after bite, I want to remember this one February slice of life. 

Leave a Reply

