Me Vs. You & I

Lately I have been more optimistic with the way I see things in the world. I mean I’ve always tried to keep an awareness about the way I feel about my perception. I think we all struggle with this idea of who we are, there’s that internal element of you, but then there is a you others know. Those two concepts wrestle in my head, it’s a cage match, the me I know versus the me everybody sees. Who wins?

Maybe that’s what it means when people say that they’re real. Your able to represent both forms, each contender in the match gives a great performance and that outcome is an authentic gesture in real time.

Leave a Reply

