Facebook Is A Cockblocker…

There was a beautiful student worker at the front desk of the Latino center at the university. I was attending the free tutoring and had spoken to her a few times when signing in to the building. I identified myself with being “Native American” my whole life, my friend John was the tutor and he would have sessions available. But seeing her up front was a gift for the day, a moment to exchange ideas with a pretty girl. It was my excuse for making chit chat about things happening on campus, that accent she had, I wanted to record her reading from the bulliten. 

I had talked to her so much that she wanted to hear more of what I had to say:

What is your Facebook?

I don’t have a Facebook, I have not jumped on the bandwagon yet, not into that.

So, your anti-social?

I’m social, I’m talking to you and in-person, not through a screen or app.

But everybody is on Facebook, it’s the current way we communicate. It’s what keeps me connected to my friends, family, school. 

I’m connected to my friends and family. Plus I have email already. Isn’t Facebook just a fancy email account.

Your weird.

If you want to find me or poke me, come do that in person. It’s more meaningful.




Leave a Reply

