When Monday Is A Holiday…

Conversations.

Incoming Call;

Hey lets go to the dance!

Come pick me up.

Your the one with the ride.

Okay, but who’s playing? Are they any good?

Come pick me me up and we can figure all that out.

Harsh.

Just one dance.

Your going to dance?

Just one Cumbia, I’ll dance with you.

Well where you at?

Just call me when you get closer.

You can’t tell me where you’re at?

Hey the Batcave is a unknown place.

Yeah, but your not Batman.

It’s a metaphor or a mindstate, something like that.

That doesn’t make sense.

Just text me or call if your coming!

Okay.

Call ended.

Incoming Call

Hey Mom,

I forgot to get some of your fruit salad.

Yeah.

Was there any left?

There was a lot, I’ll bring you some tomorrow.

And you can take back that cheese, you gave us too much. We won’t finish it.

I bought a bulk block of cheese. Trying to give it away.

We don’t need that much.

Eat nachos for a week.

Just pick up the cheese when you bring the salad.

Okay, I will.

Call ended.

Author: storiesfrommystomach

I am from a Village called South Komelik on the Tohono O'odham Nation. I enjoy poetry and philosophy. Hope you enjoy the blog! :)

Leave a Reply

