Good Guys End Up In The Middle….

What a time to be alive in 2016, I am reaching the end of my twenties and I’m trying to figure out if I justified the time of a wild twenty-something me. And maybe I have lived up to an expectation of the timeframe but now that chapter is ending, so now what? 

It is election time and we are on the verge of having the first female American President run the country. Depending on the vote, it could go the other way around. Our new leader could be an obnoxious entertainer that is all about self promotion and engaging in controversy. You would think that in this day and age a women running for president would have a more honorable candidate to go up against. 

If nice guys finish last, then do mean guys come in first? I think there are people that will take advantage of your niceness, even try to manipulate a situation. Yet I know there are those times when we must be stern and take control of the matter. We are capable of being both the hero and the villain. So what are you?

One thought on “Good Guys End Up In The Middle….

  1. I don’t like it when people say “Don’t mistake my kindness for weakness”. I like to set a tone, a standard, that if you stay true to who you are, then people will respect that. However, if respect is not earned or given from those you surround yourself with, then you need to decide to move on from them. LOL.

    I like to be both a villain and hero, when the time is right.

Leave a Reply

