Call Waiting…It’s Only Death…

There was a unnatural episode of the MTV Catfish Show on this weekend and maybe because it’s Halloween their showing “scary” things on tv but this gave me chills the next morning. So the show was about a young girl who was contacted online by a person that had a connection to the dead. The supernatural world, more specifically her father that had killed himself years before, the young girl’s father was communicating with a medium to reach his daughter. Usually the show is about a person lying, pretending or creating a new personality to harm another. 

The senario got me thinking, was it possible to speak to the dead through a stranger online? The world is hanging out online so much and exchanging with souls across the globe, I just wonder if it will affect our old ways of communication in the long run. Maybe I’m just worried about the idea of speaking to dead because what would I say? 

We all have our own thoughts about death and what happens when our number is called. I just don’t know what a conversation looks like between the dead and myself. The truth hurts, but it also brings clarity to a situation, just don’t reach out to me online, might think your trying to catfish me.

Leave a Reply

